05 June 2019

DRIP REIT - Announce changes to its Board of Directors, June 2019

The Directors of the Company announce the following changes to its Board of Directors.

Having served as a non-executive Director and Chairman of the Board since the Company’s inception in March 2015, Mr John Evans is retiring as Director and Chairman with immediate effect.  The Board wishes to thank Mr Evans for his efforts over the past four years.

Mr Hugh Little, currently an independent, non-executive Director and Audit Committee Chair, will assume the role of Chairman of the Board with immediate effect.

The Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Andrew Laing as an independent, non-executive Director with immediate effect. Mr Laing is the former Deputy CEO of Aberdeen Asset Management (‘Aberdeen’). Mr Laing will succeed Mr Little as Audit Committee Chair.

Mr Laing commenced his career as a commercial lawyer and transferred into investment management in 1983, specialising in private equity. At Aberdeen he initially held the role of Investment Manager in private equity and specialist funds, managing three investment trusts and institutional clients. As Aberdeen grew, he held the roles of Managing Director, COO, Deputy CEO and latterly Head of Integration following the merger with Standard Life. Mr Laing also held the role of Director with Aberdeen Asset Management plc from January 2004 to August 2017.

There is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to paragraph 9.6.13R of the Listing Rules in relation to this appointment.


Hugh Little

Joanne Vas
0131 550 3756
Maitland Administration Services (Scotland) Limited, Company Secretary

More news